2017 Winners

Lancashire Tourism Awards 2017

Small Visitor Attraction Award* Sponsored by Northern Print Distribution
Carnforth Station Heritage Centre
HAPPA, Shores Hey Farm, Burnley – WINNER
Inside Spa, Nelson
Mrs Dowsons Farm, Blackburn
Thornton Hall Country Park
The Woodland Spa, Burnley

Large Visitor Attraction Award* Sponsored by Napthens
Blackpool Zoo
Brockholes Nature Reserve, Preston
East Lancashire Railway
Farmer Ted’s Adventure Park, Ormskirk
Sandcastle Waterpark, Blackpool
Viva Blackpool – WINNER

Dog Friendly Award* Sponsored by Creative-Council.net & Peter Scott Printers
The Aspinall Arms, Mitton
Park Leisure Ribble Valley
Pendle Inn, Barley 
The Spread Eagle Inn, Sawley – WINNER

Retail Experience Award 
Freeport Fleetwood
Leyland Market
Whalley Warm & Dry – WINNER

Large Hotel Award* Sponsored by University of Central Lancashire
Barton Grange Hotel, Preston 
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel, Preston
The Elgin Hotel, Blackpool
Lancaster House
The Midland, Morecambe – WINNER
The Spa Hotel, Ribby Hall Village, Wrea Green

Business Tourism Provider Award* Sponsored by Heart FM
Barton Grange Hotel, Preston 
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel, Preston
Lancaster House
Winter Gardens Blackpool – WINNER

Small Tourism Event Award Sponsored by Lancashire Post
Burnley Canal Festival
Canal Fest at Botany Bay, Chorley 
Chorley Flower Show
Cloudspotting, Slaidburn – WINNER
Great British Rhythm & Blues Festival, Colne
Lytham Hall Open Air Theatre

Large Tourism Event Award Sponsored by University of Central Lancashire
The Hobbit, The Dukes Theatre, Lancaster
Lancashire Encounter, Preston
LightPool Festival, Blackpool – WINNER
Light Up Lancaster
Lytham 1940s Wartime Weekend
The National Festival of Making, Blackburn
Vintage by the Sea, Morecambe

Lancashire Café/Tearoom Award Sponsored by Lancashire Life
Alices Tearoom, Lytham St Annes
Countrystyle Kitchen, Lancaster
The Dearden Tea Rooms, Haslingden
The Mill, St Catherine’s Park, Preston
Potters Barn, Ribchester – WINNER
The Village Tearoom at Wheelton

Self-Catering Holiday Award* Sponsored by Quality in Tourism
Box Tree Farm Glamping, Kirkby Lonsdale
Breck Apartments, Poulton-le-Fylde
Moss Wood Caravan Park, Cockerham
Newton Hall Holiday Park, Blackpool – WINNER
Pine Lake by Diamond Resorts, Carnforth
Queens Mansions, Blackpool
Sunset Park Holiday Village, Poulton-le-Fylde

Visitor Experience Award Sponsored by Blackpool and The Fylde College
Blackpool Ghost Walks
Dining with Distinction at East Lancashire Railway
Farmaggedon, Ormskirk
Go Ape Rivington
Inch Perfect Trials, Whitewell – WINNER
The Woodland Spa, Burnley 

New Business Award Sponsored by Nelson Town Council
Ascent Trampoline Park, Blackpool – WINNER
Clip ‘n Climb Preston
Crafty Events, Leyland
Holmes Mill, Clitheroe 
Moor Hall Restaurant with Rooms, Aughton
The Oxfordshire Hotel, Blackpool
The Rookery Roughlee

Wedding Venue Award Sponsored by DFC
Avenham and Miller Parks, Preston 
Beeston Manor, Hoghton 
Browsholme Hall and Tithe Barn, Clitheroe – WINNER
Farington Lodge Hotel, Leyland
The Midland, Morecambe
Ribby Hall Village, Wrea Green
The Spread Eagle Inn, Sawley  

Taste Lancashire Award* Sponsored by Total Food Service
The Bay Horse Inn, Lancaster
Bertram’s Restaurant, Burnley – WINNER
Hipping Hall, Kirkby Lonsdale 
The Midland, Morecambe 
Olive Tree Brasserie, Preston
Twelve Restaurant & Lounge Bar, Thornton-Cleveleys
The Villa Wrea Green

Lancashire Pub/Inn Award*
The Bay Horse Inn, Lancaster
The Cartford Inn, Little Eccleston – WINNER
The Clog and Billycock, Pleasington
Eagle and Child, Ramsbottom 
Freemasons at Wiswell
The Millstone at Mellor
The Spread Eagle Inn, Sawley

Lancashire Producers & Makers Award Sponsored by Huddle Media
Brindle Distillery, Chorley 
Choc Amor, Mawdesley
Dewlay Cheesemakers, Garstang – WINNER

Sustainable Tourism Award* Sponsored by Jones Harris Chartered Accountants
Browsholme Hall, Clitheroe – WINNER
Lancaster House
Moss Wood Caravan Park, Cockerham

Inclusive Tourism Award* Sponsored by Northcote at the Rovers
Browsholme Hall, Clitheroe – WINNER 
The Dearden Tea Rooms, Haslingden 
The Mill, St Catherine’s Park, Preston 
Sandcastle Waterpark, Blackpool 

Culture & Heritage Award 
Clitheroe Concerts Society
In-Situ, Brierfield
Lancashire Theatre Workshop/Ribcaged Productions, Clitheroe
Lytham St Annes Spitfire Ground Display Team
Winter Gardens Blackpool – WINNER

Guest Accommodation Award* Sponsored by Links Signs & Graphics
The Red Pump Inn, Clitheroe 
Crow Wood, Burnley – WINNER

Small Hotel Award* 
Farington Lodge Hotel, Leyland
Kings Hotel, Blackpool
The Villa Wrea Green – WINNER

Tourism Superstar Award
David Brayshaw – Chair of Morecambe Carnival
Laura Johnson – creator of Crafty Vintage – WINNER
Harriet Roberts – Blackburn BID Manager

*winners of these categories will have the opportunity to represent Lancashire in the 2018 VisitEngland Awards for Excellence

Latest News

Lancashire Tourism Awards announces student award finalists

Marketing Lancashire and the University of Central Lancashire (UCLan) have today (Thursday 12 January) announced the shortlist for the brand new Hospitality and Tourism Student of the Year award which will form part of the Lancashire Tourism Awards 2022 to be held on February 7 2023. Four students from three of Lancashire’s leading colleges will be judged for the award. It has been designed… read more

View All ›

Latest #LTA22 Tweets